招股说明书

2003年6月11日的招股说明书摘要
以下总结完整合格,是受到,更详细的信息和别处出现在本招股书的财务报表(包括其附注)。 定义本章程其他条款此处使用时具有相同的含义。有意投资者应审慎考虑所有载于本招股章程, 特别是在作出投资决策前,根据“风险因素”所载的事项的信息。


本集团和我们的活动

艾来得新加坡于1990年8月31日在新加坡注册成立,作为一家私营公司,由股份有限。它更名为艾来得科技有限公司于2003年5月12日, 在符合其地位的变化,公共有限责任公司。盟军新加坡和其附属公司主要从事设计和产品开发,原型,工具和模具制造, 生产和机械部件的服务,以满足我们的客户主要是在电脑和电脑周边设备行业的不同需求。从制造金属零件外,我们还于2002年12月 开始生产塑料件,通过注塑成型过程中,作为增值服务的形式,以补充我们现有的业务我们的现有客户。

我们的主要客户包括Hewlett Packard集团,Celestica集团,Solectron集团,Flextronics集团,Venture集团,BenQ集团和ASUS集团。 我们的主要客户的进一步详情载于本招股说明书第74和75。

我们有一个在新加坡的生产设施,共有三个在新加坡的生产设施和4个在上海的其他生产设施(中国),苏州(中国),柔佛(马来西亚) 和附近的胡志明市(越南)分别增长。于2002年12月31日,共有1071名员工受聘于新加坡,马来西亚,台湾,越南和中国。


我们的竞争优势

  1. 我们提供垂直整合的精密制造服务

    我们的垂直整合的服务,使我们能够更加适应广大客户的需求。我们提供的集成制造服务,从设计和产品开发,原型, 工具和模具制造,生产和机械子装配服务,以满足我们的客户主要是在电脑和电脑周边设备行业的不同需求。

  2. 我们的产品设计和开发能力

    我们有能力翻译描述我们的客户提供必要的技术图纸和规范有形的金属部分设计成一个想法或概念。我们在客户的产 品开发阶段的早期参与,使我们能够提供产品设计和制造上的意见和建议,使我们的客户能够生产优质的产品竞争力 的价格与交货期短。

  3. 我们有工具和模具设计和制造能力

    我们有制造和工程能力的客户提供优质工具和模具设计和制造服务。

  4. 我们提供优质的产品和服务

    我们致力于为客户提供优质的产品和服务竞争力的价格。作为我们的承诺,质量认证,艾来得科技有限公司在2000年7月 获得“新加坡素质级大奖”,取得新加坡素质奖的框架下规定的标准由新加坡生产力与标准局(现称SPRING新加坡)颁发 卓越企业。

  5. 我们培养与客户的长期业务关系

    我们认为我们的长期业务合作伙伴,我们的客户和我们培养的关系,并在相互信任和合作的关系。这证明了一个事实, 即在过去的三个财政年度中,平均94%的销售额是来自同一客户。

  6. 我们经营的国家与低成本结构

    由于我们的不断努力,以降低经营成本的一部分,我们已经找到了一些我们在马来西亚,越南和中国的劳动密集的制造 业务。

  7. 我们的生产设施位于接近我们的客户的业务

    通过定位接近我们的客户的业务我们的生产设施,我们能够迅速回应他们的需求,并提供刚刚在准时交货服务。 这使我们更有效地为他们服务,用更短的交货时间为自己的产品生产。


我们的经营策略

  1. 扩大我们的产品范围

    我们的目标是充分利用我们的制造精密金属冲压件的核心业务,以扩大本集团现有的产品范围。

  2. 我们的制造能力的横向一体化,以补充我们现有的业务

    我们的目标是为客户提供其他增值服务为补充对我们现有的业务,如塑料注射成型自 2002 年 12 月 以来我们提供的服务。

  3. 保持低生产成本结构

    我们的目标是寻找到更具成本效益的生产基地和探索,使我们可以降低我们的营运成本,以改善我们 的流程的成本效益。

  4. 接近客户的业务

    我们将继续寻求机会,找到我们的设施接近我们的客户业务,使我们能够迅速回应他们的需求, 并促进他们的产品交付及时。


我们的未来计划

一般情况下,我们未来的计划,在我们的精密金属冲压的业务和我们的塑料注射成型业务如下:-

  1. 精密金属冲压

    我们会继续向市场我们产品和服务在精密制造工业中的潜在客户。我们打算使用我们靠近领先的跨国公司在马来西亚、 中国及越南,在我们的制造设施所在,为争取新的跨国公司客户以扩大我们的客户群的杠杆。我们也在不断探索, 通过利用我们在精密金属冲压的能力扩大我们的产品基础的机会。

  2. 精密塑料注塑成型

    我们将继续向市场推出这种增值服务给我们的客户,以补充我们的精密金属冲压件的制造。我们计划在我们的苏州工厂 在2003年下半年使用插入成型工艺制造塑料部件。

我们计划实施上述的未来计划,以扩大我们的附属公司的业务如下:

  1. 扩大我们在中国的业务

    认识到我们的客户在中国设立自己的生产设施增加的趋势,我们计划开拓中国市场的机会, 以扩大我们在上海和苏州的现有生产设施。

    我们定于2003年底在上海的第二次土地地块,总建筑面积将增加约20,000平方米的生产设施建设完成。 增加的容量将利用主要用于工具和模具制造,机械子装配,仓储和生产,如DVD-ROM和汽车冷却系统的金属部件。

    我们打算使用邀请的净所得的部分,以获取新的机器和设备并扩大我们在苏州的仓储和生产设施。

  2. 在越南展开我们的业务

    扩大我们越南生产设施的目的是支持我们的主要客户以及作为转移我们劳动密集型的项目,如存储外围设备和打印机, 从新加坡到越南,一些与我们注重“低量高混合”产品线的新加坡业务之一的操作。我们打算建设两个生产设施,一个用于制 造金属零件和其他塑料部件,内置总面积约 2 万平方米。我们两个生产设施的建设计划在 2003 年下半年动工,并于 2004 年下半年 完成。我们打算利用部分资金购置土地使用权和建设的扩大我们在越南的产能的生产设施在越南和新机器及设备的购置的邀请的净收 益的一部分。

IPO Prospectus

Summary for Prospectus Dated 11 June 2003
The following summary is qualified in its entirety by, and is subject to, the more detailed information and financial statements (including the notes thereto) appearing elsewhere in this Prospectus. Terms defined elsewhere in this Prospectus have the same meaning when used herein. Prospective investors should carefully consider all the information presented in this Prospectus, particularly the matters set out under "Risk Factors" before making an investment decision.


Our Group and Our Activities

Allied Singapore was incorporated in Singapore on 31 August 1990 as a private company limited by shares. It changed its name to Allied Technologies Limited on 12 May 2003 in line with the change of its status to a public limited company. Allied Singapore and its subsidiaries are principally engaged in the design and product development, prototyping, tool and die fabrication, production and mechanical subassembly services to cater to the different needs of our customers who are mainly in the computer and computer peripherals industries. Apart from manufacturing metal parts, we have also started to produce plastic parts in December 2002 through the plastic injection moulding process for our existing customers as a form of value-added service to complement our existing business.

Our key customers include the Hewlett Packard Group, the Celestica Group, the Solectron Group, the Flextronics Group, the Venture Group, the BenQ Group and the ASUS Group. Further details of our major customers are set out on pages 74 and 75 on this Prospectus.

We grew from having one production facility in Singapore to a total of three production facilities in Singapore and four other production facilities in Shanghai (PRC), Suzhou (PRC), Johor (Malaysia) and near Ho Chi Minh City (Vietnam) respectively. As at 31 December 2002, we employed a total of 1,071 employees in Singapore, Malaysia, Taiwan, Vietnam and the PRC.


Our Competitive Strengths

  1. We provide vertically integrated precision manufacturing services

    Our vertically integrated services have enabled us to be more responsive to the needs of our customers. We provide integrated manufacturing services ranging from design and product development, prototyping, tool and die fabrication, production and mechanical sub-assembly services to cater to the different needs of our customers who are mainly in the computer and computer peripherals industries.

  2. We have product design and development capabilities

    We have the capability to translate an idea or concept described by our customers into a tangible design of a metal part with the necessary technical drawings and specifications. Our early involvement in our customers' product development stage allows us to provide feedback and suggestions on product design and manufacturability, so that our customers are able to produce quality products at competitive prices with a short lead time.

  3. We have tool and die design and fabrication capabilities

    We have the manufacturing and engineering capabilities to provide customers with quality tool and die design and fabrication services.

  4. We provide quality products and services

    We are committed to providing quality products and services to our customers at competitive prices. As an attestation of our commitment to quality, Allied Singapore received the "Singapore Quality Class Award" in July 2000, awarded by the then Singapore Productivity and Standards Board (currently known as SPRING Singapore) by achieving the standards prescribed under the Singapore Quality Award Framework for business excellence.

  5. We cultivate long term business relationships with our customers

    We view our customers as our long term business partners and we cultivate the relationship and rapport upon mutual trust and co-operation. This is evidenced by the fact that in the last three financial years, an average of 94% of our sales is from the same customers.

  6. We operate in countries with low cost structures

    As part of our continuing effort to lower our operating costs, we have located some of our labour intensive manufacturing operations in Malaysia, Vietnam and the PRC.

  7. Our production facilities are located close to our customers' operations

    By locating our production facilities close to our customers' operations, we are able to respond to their needs quickly and provide just-in-time delivery services. This enables us to serve them more effectively, with a shorter lead time for the production of their products.


Our Business Strategy

  1. Expand our product range

    We aim to expand our Group's existing product range by leveraging on our core business of manufacturing precision stamped metal parts.

  2. Horizontal integration of our manufacturing capabilities to complement our existing business

    We aim to provide our customers with other value-added services which are complementary to our existing business, such as plastic injection moulding services which we have provided since December 2002.

  3. Maintain a low cost production structure

    We aim to improve the cost efficiency of our processes by looking into more cost-efficient manufacturing locations and exploring ways in which we can lower our operating costs

  4. Locate close to our customers' operations

    We will continuously explore opportunities to locate our facilities close to our customers operations to enable us to respond to their needs quickly and to facilitate promptness in the delivery of their products.


Our Future Plans

In general, our future plans in relation to our precision metal stamping business and our plastic injection moulding business are as follows:-

  1. Precision metal stamping

    We will continue to market our products and services to potential customers in the precision manufacturing industry. We intend to use our proximity to leading MNCs in Malaysia, the PRC and Vietnam, where our manufacturing facilities are located, as a leverage to secure new MNC ustomers to broaden our customer base. We also constantly explore opportunities to broaden our product base by leveraging on our competency in precision metal stamping.

  2. Precision plastic injection moulding

    We will continue to market this value-added service to our customers to complement our manufacturing of precision stamped metal parts. We have plans to manufacture plastic parts using insert moulding process in our Suzhou operation in the second half of 2003.

In particular, we plan to implement the above future plans by expanding the business of our subsidiaries as follows:

  1. Expand our business in the PRC

    Recognizing the increasing trend of our customers setting up their manufacturing facilities in the PRC, we plan to tap the opportunities in the PRC market by expanding our existing production facilities in Shanghai and Suzhou.

    With the completion of the construction of our production facility on the Second Land Parcel in Shanghai scheduled for the end of 2003, our total built-in area will be increased by approximately 20,000 sq m. The increased capacity will be utilized mainly for tool and die fabrication, mechanical sub-assembly, warehousing and the production of metal parts such as DVD-ROM and car cooling systems.

    We intend to use part of the net proceeds of the Invitation to acquire new machines and equipment and to expand our warehousing and production facilities in Suzhou.

  2. Expand our business in Vietnam

    The purpose for the expansion of our Vietnam production facilities is to support the operations of one of our major customers as well as to shift some of our labour intensive projects, such as storage peripherals and printers, from Singapore to Vietnam, with our Singapore operations focusing on "low volume high mix" product lines. We intend to build two production facilities, one for manufacturing of metal parts and the other for plastic parts, with a total built-in area of approximately 20,000 sq m. The construction of our two production facilities is scheduled to commence in the second half of 2003 and to be completed by the second half of 2004. We intend to utilize part of the net proceeds from the Invitation to partially finance the acquisition of the land use rights and the construction of the production facilities in Vietnam and for the acquisition of new machines and equipment to expand our production capacity in Vietnam.